Updated: 15 October 2026

How to Cancel Your Account

What did we do wrong? If there's any way we could help make HelpSite a success for you, or any product feedback, we would really love to hear it. Please contact us here or by email at info@helpsite.com!

Cancel your paid plan

If your account is on a paid plan, just log in and head to Plan & Billing to cancel. Once cancelled, no more charges will be accrued and your account will remain active until the end of your current billing period.

If you're still in your free trial and haven't added a payment card, there's no need to take any action — your trial will simply end and you won't be charged.

Deactivate your help site(s)

If you want to deactivate your knowledge base site in order to take it offline, we can help you do this! Just contact us with the URL of the site you'd like us to deactivate. (And if you've decided HelpSite isn't for you, we'd love to know why).

Permanently delete your site and all articles

Usually deactivating your site (see above) is a better option. However if you'd also like to permanently delete your knowledge base site and all of your article content, you can do so from the Manage Sites page. But note: This action cannot be undone! If there's any chance we can help you with a problem before you do this, please get in touch.

Delete your login user account

If you'd like to delete your own user account, you can do so from the Personal Settings screen. This cannot be undone. We do not recommend deleting your account, however, even if you've decided to no longer use HelpSite. If there's any chance we can help you with a problem before you do this, please get in touch.

Unsubscribe from our email list

Our automated emails contain an "unsubscribe" button in the footer. Simply click it to be removed from our list.